Like most districts in New Zealand, the South Waikato is steeped in his​tory.  Today the area is well known for its strong dairy industry and timber forests. To learn more about the district's main towns, follow the links: Tokoroa, Putāruru, Tirau, Arapuni, Lichfield.

This section of our website looks at the stories that shaped many of our street and road names.​

Page reviewed: 01 Mar 2018 10:41am