Council Information

​​The South Waikato District Council is a local government body that delivers services and infrastructure to communities living in the South Waikato District.

Our head office is in Tokoroa, and we have a second office in Putaruru (combined with our library). Several services are delivered out of The Dog in Tirau (the i-SITE).

We have a team of aroun​d 140 staff working across 21 services or activities. For more information on our 21 activities visit this page here.

We can be contacted via multiple channels:

Page reviewed: 05 Mar 2018 3:05pm