Proposed District Plan 2012

The Proposed District Plan 2012 is now available online.  You can:

A summary of the decisions requested in submissions received on the Proposed Plan during the initial submission period, and copies of the submissions themselves, can be inspected here.
The period for making further submissions (where people may support or oppose the submissions already made) closed on 13 March 2013.
Five hearings for the Proposed District Plan took place from July - September 2013.
​Hearing 1​1-4 JulyUrban Issues​
​Hearing 2​15-18 July​Network Utilities
​Hearing 3​29-31 July and 2 August​Rural Issues and Subdivision
(including specific Significant Natural Areas)
​Hearing 4​25-27 September​Providing for Biodiversity
​Hearing 5​2-6 September​Impacts of Farming Activities on the Environment
The Hearings Panel are currently checking draft decisions to make sure that all the decisions are consistent with each other. The decisions will be released and publicly notified as a single package, including a tracked change version of the Plan. This is expected to occur in mid-late April.
Submitters who disagree with Council's hearings decisions have the right of appeal to the Environment Court. Once all submissions and appeals have been resolved, the Plan becomes operative.
If you have any queries in relation to the Proposed South Waikato District Plan, please contact Patrick McHardy (Senior Planner) using the following contact details:
​Phone(​07) 885 0785
​EmailPatrick McHardy (Senior Planner)
​Fax:​ (07) 885 0718
​Write to: ​Planning Department
South Waikato District Council
Private Bag 7

Original Submissions 

A) Summaries of submissions by Submitter.
B) Summaries of submissions by Part of Plan Submitted On.
C) Full copies of the original submissions.

2. Buttermilk Putaruru Ltd

3. Phillip Alloway

4. Progressive Enterprise

5. CHH Pulp Paper and Packaging Ltd

6. Donald Coles RF Coles and Sons

7. Charles Dawson

8. Fish and Game Auckland-Waikato Region

9. Mark Sutherland

10. South Waikato District Council Staff Submission  10A. Attachments to SWDC staff submission

11. KCL Properties Ltd

12. NZ Defence Force

13. Robert Zwart

14. Federated Farmers

15. Fonterra

16. NZ Transport Agency

17. Bruce W Watkins  17A. Bruce W Watkins

18. McDonalds Restaurants (NZ) Ltd

19. National Trading Company

20. Waikato District Health Board

21. Graeme Coles

22. Peter R Young

23. Mighty River Power

24. Te Arawa River Iwi Trust

25. New Zealand Heavy Haulage

26. TrustPower

27. Waikato Biodiversity Forum

28. New Zealand Historic Places Trust  28A. NZHPT submission appendix

29. Raukawa Charitable Trust

30. Nicholson Surveying

31. Hancock Forest Management

32. Waikato Regional Council

33. Transpower NZ Ltd  33A. Transpower NZ Asset In South Waikato District

34. Don Hammond  34A. Don Hammond appendix

35. Fert Association

36. NZ Pork

37. Poultry Industry Assn and Egg Producers Federation

38. NZ Forest Managers Ltd submission  38A. NZ Forest Managers Ltd Appendix

39. Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society

40. Waotu Quarries Ltd

41. Z-Energy etc

42. Powerco Ltd

43. Gray Cuisine Ltd

44. Radio NZ

45. Director General of Conservation

46. Richard Strang

47. Riverview Engineering (NC Torstonson)

48. Gavin Harris

49. A and M Boyland

50. John Norman

51. C and D Forster  51a. C and D Forster Photos P2  51a. C and D Forster Attached Photos P1  51a. C and D Forster Attached Photos P3

52. Population Health - Waikato District Health Board

53 - GR and MA Christie

























































Page reviewed: 25 Mar 2014 11:19am